Why Did I Make A Blog?

Honestly, mostly for myself.  I’m not even sure if I’m going to tell anyone I have a blog yet.  To me, blogs that are just about someone’s daily life seem a bit self-centered. But that’s exactly what this blog is going to be.

Why?

I have three reasons.

1 . I need a new creative outlet.  I’ve neglected my photography for a couple years now and my writing for even longer.  I want to push myself to try new things that I can then put on this blog.

2 . For posterity’s sake.  I want to be able to look back when I’m old on what I did in my 20’s.  Plus I’m lousy at keeping a diary.

3 . Why the hell not?  Who cares if nobody reads this?  The internet is full of people shouting in a crowded room, so why not join ’em.

Who knows how long I’ll actually maintain this blog.  A week, a month, a year?  Whatever it is I’m excited to try this.

One thought on “Why Did I Make A Blog?

  1. Hi! well, maybe I’m the only person who reads this post, but I like it! 😀 it’s ok to have your blog just because you want it, I’m also doing it haha
    Regards from Spain (and sorry for my english)

    Like

Leave a Reply

